Posted by: lazywheels | December 17, 2010

Bury to Accrington 15 miles


On the 8th of January there will be walk between Bury FC and Accrington Stanley FC, before the football match. As I was a keen fan of Bury FC before I moved away I thought that I might revit my roots and take part. Clearly it is on the roads and the organisers are hoping for at least a hundred walkers raising £100 a head. Unfortunately I have finished work for the Christmas vac and will not be able to gain any sponsorship. However I am willing to donate in a fine cause – which is training facilities and Bury Hospice. Free transport will be provided back via Freebird coaches. No worries about the distance, but the weather may be a bit daunting! Could all be on pavement – sometimes worse!

Leave a Reply

Categories

