Posted by: lazywheels | February 26, 2011

Peelers Hike


Hope to be in Bury again tomorrow for the Peelers Hike. 22 miles over my home turf. It seems the scouts want us all to carry survival kit too!

I will however take what I expect to need, but I might include food as well just in case the check points are far away. Hope to take pix on th way round. I have sort of recc’ed the job having visited on Thursday and lived there for 20 years. I feel that barring total catastrophes I should not get lost (for once). New pix to be posted on Panaramio as well as on here, check back soon!

Leave a Reply

Categories

